Red Nation International Film Festival & Awards

The Authentic Voice of American Indian & Indigenous Cinema

Takes place every year as part of American Indian Heritage Month in the City of Los Angeles.

2021 Red Nation International Film Festival

We’re proud to announce the 2021 Red Nation International Film Festival Program. We are honored to have these films represent the best in Native filmmaking.

#WhoTellsTheStoryMatters JOIN US for the 26th Red Nation International Film Festival, featuring new films from the world’s leading Native and Indigenous filmmakers.

WHO WE ARE | #RNIFF is the largest Native film festival in the country and was the first Native film festival in Los Angeles.

2021 FESTIVAL | This year’s festival will include hybrid in-person and virtual events dedicated to increasing the visibility of American Indian and Indigenous storytellers and artists in the entertainment landscape.

#NativesInChargeOfTheirNarrative

* See you all next year 2022 

26th Red Nation International Film Festival

Features

Tuesday, November 2
Opening Night

Saturday, November 13
Closing Night

Saturday, November 13
Closing Night

Friday, November 12

Saturday, November 6

Thursday, November 4

Wednesday, November 3

Documentaries

Saturday, November 13

Wednesday, November 3

Thursday, November 11

Sunday, November 7

Saturday, November 6

Saturday, November 6

Saturday, November 13

Saturday, November 6

Sunday, November 7

Sunday, November 7

Saturday, November 13

Sunday, November 7

Sunday, November 7

Wednesday, November 10

Tuesday, November 9

Sunday, November 7

Monday, November 8

Doc Shorts

Program One
Friday November 5

Program Two
Wednesday November 10

Program Three
Monday November 8

Program Four
Tuesday November 9

Animation

Program Five
Friday November 5

Live Action

Program Six
Thursday November 4

Program Seven
Saturday November 6

Retrospectives

Thursday, November 11

RNIFF Logo Transparent

Celebrating 29 Years of the Native Narrative through Artist Development

BOARD MEMBERS & FRIENDS
MATCHING CHALLENGE

Double the Impact

Newsletter

Sign Up Today to receive RNIFF News on Native Cinema

Support the Native Narrative

Creating Systemic Change through Film, Television, New Media and the Arts

Give Today