The American Indian Heritage Month Award

Past recipients

Secretary Deb Haaland | U.S. Department of the Interior 2019

Native American Women Warriors 2015

Idle No More 2013

Dennis Kucinich 2010

Rebecca Robes 2009

Land Recognition

We acknowledge that our work takes place on Unceded and Occupied territories of the 575+ Native Nations. We are inviting you to take a moment to reflect on whose land you are living and working on and if you don’t know, to research and reflect.

Support the Native Narrative

Creating Systemic Change through Film, Television, New Media and the Arts

Give Today