The Tribute Award

Past Recipients

Montano Rain – Help the Earth Environmental Youth Empowerment Organization 2009

George Burdeau 2008 

President Barak Obama 2008

Joe Garcia Former President of National Congress of American Indian 2007

Edward Albert Jr. – Actor/Environmental Activist 2004

American Indian Ironworkers of NYC 2004

Chief Oren Lyons Wolf Clan-Onondaga Faithkeeper 2003

Richard Brown Toys-R-Us 2003

Tom Bee SOAR Records 2002

Mike Smith American Indian Film Festival & Institute 2002 

Katherine M. Saubel– Commissioner of the California Native Heritage Commission

Fill out the form below to join as a crew member

Fill out the form below, and we will be in touch shortly.
Contact Information
RNIFF Logo Transparent

Celebrating 29 Years of the Native Narrative through Artist Development


Double the Impact


Sign Up Today to receive RNIFF News on Native Cinema

Support the Native Narrative

Creating Systemic Change through Film, Television, New Media and the Arts

Give Today